Our Staff

We employ over 40 staff (which equates to 17.4 full time equivalents), in various areas of the organisation.

Our Volunteers

Volunteers are involved in all areas of Hospice and contribute to every service we provide.  In addition to practical assistance in the Guest Wing, volunteers work in the office and reception areas, fundraising, kitchen, and in the maintenance of the building and grounds.

Board of Directors

The elected Directors come from a diverse range of professional and community backgrounds, and have a hands on approach to ensuring that Hospice provides a centre of excellence for terminally ill people, their family and bereaved members of the community.

Greg Jensen
Director / Chair

Paul Saba
Director / Treasurer

Pat Evatt OAM

Gary Gilchrist

Dr. Rob Illingworth

Rosie Laidlaw

Pam Lane

Melinda Parcell

Gerard Pender

Dr. Mark Waters


René Adams
Chief Executive Officer / Director of Nursing

Tyson Walker
Business Manager

Our Medical Team

Dr Ross Cruikshank

Dr. Ross Cruikshank
Palliative Care Physician

Dr Jason Dawson

Dr. Jason Dawson

Dr Tu Huynh

Dr. Tu Huynh

Dr. Rob Illingworth

Dr. Scott Kirton

Tegan McMonagle

Dr. Tegan McMonagle

Dr. Geoff Mitchell

Dr. Evie Rank

Dr. Nyree Swan